Countries by Form of Government

Blue = Presidential republics with a full presidential system

Yellow = Presidential republics with a semi-presidential system

Green = Parliamentary republics with an executive president chosen by the parliament

Orange = Parliamentary republics with a ceremonial president where the prime minister is the executive

Red = Constitutional monarchies where executive power is vested in a prime minister

Pink = Constitutional monarchies which have a separate head of government but where royalty hold political power

Purple = Absolute monarchies

Brown = One-party states