Acquisitions of American Territories by President

“If you want to be completest: Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, and the Philippines would be McKinley (1899-1900) Panama Canal Zone would be Theodore Roosevelt (1904) U.S. Virgin Islands would be Wilson (1917) Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands (of which the Mariana Islands are still a current territory) would be Truman (1947)“–galileo23